Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


Australian Curriculum

The Australian Curriculum outlines the content of 9 learning areas (English, Maths, Science, Humanities and Social Sciences, The Arts, Technologies, Health and PE, Languages), and describes year level standards of achievement.  It sets high standards for what all Australian students need to know and do to be successful, lifelong learners.

 Curriculum Into the Classroom 

Education Queensland interpreted the Australian Curriculum, and developed a comprensive resource package for Queensland teachers.  These resources are known as C2C (Curriculum into the Classroom).  Teachers use these materials to inform their planning for teaching.  C2C includes:

  • Achievement Standard (what students are expected to know and be able to do at the conclusion of the unit)
  • Teaching Sequence
  • Assessment
  • Resources (written, spoken and multimodal)
  • Provisions for differentiation (modification for support or extension learners)
  • Links to Australian Curriculum expectations

 The Lota State School, Whole School Curriculum and Assessment Plan ensures cohesive progression and sequence of learning across the school.

 Our students are engaged in a wide variety of learning opportunities through each of the learning areas, as well as extra-curricular activities, across all year levels.